District Consumer Commissions



There are four whole time District Commissions in the Himachal Pradesh


Shimla District Consumer Commission: For Shimla, Sirmour and Kinnaur Districts.


Mandi District Consumer Commission: For Mandi, Kullu, and Lahaul Spiti Districts.


Una District Consumer Commission: For Una, Hamirpur and Bilaspur Districts.


Kangra District Consumer Commission at Dharamshala: For Kangra, Solan and Chamba Districts.



 The following staffing pattern has been provided to each District Consumer Commission



 In all  other remaining eight Districts only one male  and one female Member on part-time basis have been appointed by the State Government. On circuit court to these Districts within their jurisdiction the President, Staff is required to visit the concerned District for sittings where the Members of that District participate in the sittings.




Presidents's Profile

Administrative Setup



District Consumer Commissions